Timelapse – December Sunrise

Shot a timelapse of the sunrise yesterday.

Specs:

Camera : Canon 5D mk2

Lens : Canon 50mm 1.4

Exif:

Shutter : 1/100

Aperture : f8

ISO: 400

I used the Magic Lantern firmware with a timelapse interval of 1 picture every 5 seconds.

The video consists of 425 images. Thats a video of approximatly 17 seconds (425/25 frames per second)

I adjusted the images in Photoshops RAW converter, and imported the sequence into After Effects for rendering into a video (h264, 1920x1080p, 120 mbps)

Since I did not have a tripod with me, I used the dashboard of my car. The running engine made the footage a little shaky, but I fixed that using motion tracking and stabilization in After Effects.

 

Enjoy =)

 

Leave a Reply

